Advertisements

Forums Forums Sports Media Discussion Daily Discussion Threads 11/26/2018 Daily Thread

This topic contains 23 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  chicowalker 2 weeks, 4 days ago.

Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Author

328 Chauncey St
    Participant

Nice to turn on The Twitter and see Bedard getting his ass handed to him on LoyKKKo-Gate. Puts a spring in my step to start the week. Love seeing him blame a “bunch of trolls” for his problems, then get attacked for expecting these same trolls to do his due diligence on prospective employees. Can’t make this stuff up!

Perhaps more importantly, this is my first attempt to start a daily thread after maybe 15 years of enjoying the ride with you beautiful bastards! Sad but true. And odd.

Participant

Pro tip Peter, nowhere on the planet should Troy Vincent be considered a top executive.

“The quote angered players and even one top league executive, Troy Vincent”

I’m willing to look past the “inmates” quote, not because i forgive and forget – but because Bob played grabass with me.

“I knew McNair—though not well—as a thoughtful and caring man about his team and the league. It was easy to talk to him for 20, 30 minutes at a time; he never seemed in any hurry and was as gentlemanly as any league owner I met.”

The torch has been passed to a new generation of ThanksDads and folks who should always be like THE SAINTED ROONEY family.